mether's Fedora Blog

Random thoughts, usually on Fedora

Ask Fedora open for testing

Ask Fedora now has a staging instance running and we welcome your feedback. Please test by posting a question or answer one that has been asked. Don’t worry about the content. It is just a sandbox for making sure everything is working as expected.

Mascot for Ask Fedora

I asked the Fedora design team for help on a logo and a mascot and this one has been proposed. What do you think?

Written by mether

September 18, 2011 at 5:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the Owl! That, or a Panda (Which Mo has been spreading all over the Fedora websites) would be pretty kick-ass.

    If I had to change one thing about the owl, is the Blue colors. They look somewhat weird to me, almost forced, but maybe it’s just a matter of getting used to it?

    Nushio

    September 19, 2011 at 1:11 am

    • I don’t know much about design but potentially it is just a matter of being more familiar with it with time. If it bothers you even after a few days, let me know and I can ask the design guy to do it in a different color and see

      mether

      September 19, 2011 at 1:17 am

  2. Creepy😛

    Arun SAG

    September 22, 2011 at 11:13 am

    • Disclaimer: I dislike anything with big eyes!

      Arun SAG

      September 22, 2011 at 1:00 pm

  3. Good work!

    rakeshpandit

    September 30, 2011 at 5:28 pm


Comments are closed.

