mether's Fedora Blog

Random thoughts, usually on Fedora

Ask Fedora – 24-7

Enter the world of Ask Fedora.  Of course this is just a test instance for feedback.  So test it out,  ask questions,  provide answers and let me know how everything is working out for you.  I am primarily looking at how well it scales and whether open id and your Fedora id is working as intended but any other feedback is welcome too.  If you know Django and Python and want to help out,  drop me a line.  We are looking to add several features,  fix some issues and provide excellent integration with Fedora including but not limited to auto linking to Red Hat bugzilla,  theming it and providing its own logo!

P.S:  For background information, refer to my previous post on this topic here

P.P.S:  Yes,  Today is day 24,  7th month of this year.  24/7 could be the solid support we provide for the community via Ask Fedora.  Your choice!

Written by mether

July 24, 2011 at 10:10 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really liked the site Rahul, I’m actually excited and can’t wait for it to officially launch.

    I’d offer my help with the CSS, but I’m really bad at it.:-/

    Juan Rodriguez

    July 24, 2011 at 12:06 pm

  2. Outside of my team mates that I was testing the site with, you get to have the honour of asking the first real questions. I am happy to see people participate and thanks for the feedback. I am very excited about the potential here as well but I am going to take it a bit slow and see how well all this works

    Tatica has agreed to help with the site theming so I think I got that covered but thanks🙂

    mether

    July 24, 2011 at 12:22 pm

  3. Hehehe… I guess even a personal blog can exercise the “Slashdot Effect”…

    “ask01.dev.fedoraproject.org” answers ping’s, but no http server just times out.

    Anon E. Moose

    July 24, 2011 at 1:16 pm

  4. Seems to be working just fine here. Try again. Besides, I have advertised this is multiple places and not just my blog

    mether

    July 24, 2011 at 2:29 pm

  5. Rahul, thanks for setting this up. I’ve been looking for something like Askbot for a while😉

    trashbird1240

    July 25, 2011 at 9:43 pm

  6. Very interesting site😉
    Thanks Rahul.

    Hien

    August 1, 2011 at 9:07 pm


Comments are closed.

