mether's Fedora Blog

Random thoughts, usually on Fedora

Countdown to Fedora 13

As the excitment builds up for the Fedora 13 release,  the design team has usual did a splendid job of putting up a countdown banner.  You can find it in the home page of  http://fedoraproject.org and do feel free to add it to your own site via http://fedoraproject.org/en/counter

You don’t have to worry about the banner ever again.  For the next release, the banner will be changed automatically with a new cool design that matches the codename of the next release.  Speaking of codenames, you can participate and suggest your own for Fedora 14.   Very interesting suggestions already in the pipeline. 

Written by mether

April 23, 2010 at 1:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for posting this. I’m using the Fedora counter on my blog and I’m happy to know I won’t have to worry about changing it for future releases.

    Ian MacGregor

    April 23, 2010 at 10:44 pm

  2. I am really looking for a method to add Fedora counter to my wordpress blog. Unfortunately wordpress chops off the script tags.

    sagarun

    April 25, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    • Yeah. I haven’t found a solution for that problem. If you figure it out, let me know.

      mether

      April 25, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    • I am using a self-hosted WordPress instance, so maybe I’m not suffering from that same problem. I put the script in a Text widget on my blog to get it to appear in the sidebar.

      Paul W. Frields

      April 26, 2010 at 12:35 am

      • The problem is with wordpress.com hosted blogs

        mether

        April 26, 2010 at 12:51 am


Comments are closed.

